Journey Collector's Edition Coming, Contents Revealed


UPDATE: thatgamecompany has announced the Journey Collector’s Edition will launch in North America on August 28th and will cost $29.99.

There’s still no release date for Europe yet, but thatgamecompany has stated “info for additional territories to be announced soon”.

The full contents of the Collector’s Edition are listed below:

  • 30-minute behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of Journey.
  • Creator Commentary playthroughs of all three games.
  • Three exclusive mini-games from thatgamecompany.
  • Concept art and screenshot galleries for all three games.
  • Original soundtracks for all three games.
  • PlayStation 3 dynamic themes and wallpapers.
  • PSN avatars including 8 exclusive new Journey avatars never released before.
  • Official game trailers and developer diary videos.
  • One month PlayStation Plus subscription for free
  • Reversible cover art.

ORIGINAL: After much rumour and speculation, the Official PlayStation Magazine in North America has confirmed that a Journey Collector’s Edition will be hitting the PlayStation 3 soon.

In addition to that, the contents of the package have also been revealed. The Collector’s Edition will bundle together Journey, Flower and Flow, plus a PlayStation Plus membership, all three original soundtracks, exclusive mini games, documentaries and “much more”.

The image you see below is the source of the above information. There’s no word on a European version of the Journey Collector’s Edition as of yet.

We’re massive fans of thatgamecompany’s work here at NGB, and will be picking up the bundle even though we’ve played all three titles before. What about you guys? Let us know if you’ll be purchasing the Journey Collector’s Edition.

Joint Editor-in-Chief of this wonderful place. Over 10 years of games industry experience on all sides of the fence and more! Huge Metal Gear fan and all-round geek.


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments