Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection Announced


Some fantastic news for you this evening as Konami have announced Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection.

The game will be released for the PlayStation 3 in June and comes featuring the following Metal Gear Solid titles:

  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition (including MSX versions of Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2)
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition
  • Two Ashley Wood digital graphic novels

Speaking about the announcement, Tomoyuki Tsuboi, President of Konami Digital Entertainment, Inc stated:

“We wanted to give METAL GEAR SOLID fans the opportunity to experience the series from beginning to end, all on one console, With the collection’s multiple titles, players can truly see how METAL GEAR SOLID evolved into the critically acclaimed and beloved franchise it is today.”

Will you be picking up this epic collection? Let us know your thoughts via the comment section below.

Source: GameTrailers

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments