New Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z Details Revealed


Namco Bandai have provided us with some new details on Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z.

The details surround the game’s Battle Mode. Players will form teams of 4 players and will battle against players from all over the World! 4 types of Battles will be available on this mode including:

  • Normal Battle: Each team starts with a certain amount of “Retry”. The first team dropping to 0 “Retry” loses the game!
  • Score Battle: To reach the highest score possible, each time has to knockout as much people as possible from the other team!
  • Battle Royal: Free-For-All! Each player will have to knockout the others and reach the highest score possible. All of 8 players will battle for the same and unique crown!
  • Dragon Ball Grab: 2 teams of 4 players will fight for the 7 Dragon Balls dispersed in the field! The first team collecting all of the Dragon Balls wins the game! If none of the teams manages to do that; the one having the highest number wins

There are alsonew character which are joining the brawl including

  • Cooler (in his Normal, Final and Meta forms!)
  • Super Saiyan Broly
  • Legendary Super Saiyan Broly

All these features will be available in the demo, which contains the following:

  • First 4 missions from the game (Single play)
  • Online Mode (Co-op and Battle Mode – Normal Battle)
  • Demo’s data and achievements can be transferred to the full game version when the game will be available

Be sure to let us know your thoughts via the comment section below


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments