SEGA Vintage Collection: Monster World Set For XBLA Release


A listing has appeared over on the Xbox Live Marketplace website that confirms SEGA are releasing, SEGA Vintage Collection: Monster World on XBLA.

The guys over at Neogaf spotted the listing on the official website which states that three classic platforming titles will be included in the collection which are; Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Wonder Boy in Monster World and for the first time outside of Japan, Monster World IV. It has also been revealed that the collection will support Xbox live leaderboards, recordable and downloadable game sessions, all new achievements and challenging new trial modes. Check out the screenshots below.


SEGA Vintage Collection: Monster World is released on XBLA on April 25th. No news on a PSN release date at present. 

Source: Neogaf.

I'm a huge fan of the PES, MGS and Uncharted series', and anything else in between. If you love a good gaming discussion or want to talk about anything else, then feel free to get in touch.


Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments